Books and Links

Today is a very rainy, drizzly, dark day. Which is perfect because I have two books I’m reading right now and a rainy day is just the excuse to fly through them. One book is Perelandra by C.S. Lewis. This is on loan from a friend so I really need to read it, fast. Lewis is one of my favorite authors, so it shouldn’t be a problem.  The only reason I haven’t finished it yet is  that when I received the book I had just started Reflections, by Barbara Bush, and I can not put it down. She is a witty, confident, real, honest, smart and downright funny lady. I absolutely love her! I have giggled and chuckled through her book and stayed up way too late reading. But every word is worth it. I highly recommend it, even if you don’t like the Bush family, I assure you, you will like Barbara. I think she and I could be great friends.

Here are some good reads I found around the World Wide Web this week:

A Test You Need To Fail – A teachers open letter to her 8th grade students

A Prayer for Gospel Parenting

The Littleness of Motherhood

Happy Reading and Happy Weekend to you!

Leave a Reply

