Embrace the Camera

For todays Embrace the Camera I want to tell you what was happening in my kitchen yesterday with Lexi.

I was making hot dogs, oh so complicated, and it was taking forever.

I had the two big girls at the counter peeling the plastic sleeves off of our hot dogs with children safety scissors. (Our hot dogs here come individually wrapped and they can sometimes be hard to get open)

Dining room chairs, about four, were littering the kichen.

Lexi had spilled popcorn kernels all over the kitchen island and all over the floor.

There was a pile of blocks in front of the refrigerator.

I stepped on one of the dollhouse dolls and it hurt, a lot! (It’s the girls version of Legos, I tell ya!)

Then I stepped into the family room to tidy up a mess in there and when I came back I found Miss Lexi hanging on to the counter with one hand, legs dangling precariously, and with the other hand reaching into the pot for hot dogs and taking a BIG bite into each one. CHOMP, CHOMP, CHOMP.

We ate the hot dogs anyway, even though it looked like they had been mauled. Which in a sense they had.

All that happening while I made hot dogs.

Imagine what it would look like if I tried to cook something that actually required thinking?

4 thoughts on “Embrace the Camera

  1. Brandi says:

    I hear ya! The little joys of parenthood 🙂 Such a cute pic!

  2. Stepper says:

    Absolutely beautiful.

  3. wendysomol says:

    Ahhh…… the things that can happen in a kitchen 🙂
    Oh and doll, block, lego, matchbox car….. + toe = bad, very bad! ~ Ha! been there, done that. Too many times actually!

Leave a Reply

