Bedroom Makeover

Feeling very brave and confident, I decided to paint stripes in our bedroom wall. Er…I asked my husband to do so for me, is what I meant to say.

And look how great they turned out! Taping wasn’t nearly as bad as we thought it would be, only took us about an hour or so, and the one liter can of paint cost all of  $8.00.  We painted on our day off and were very pleased with the results. 

When I first posted pictures of our house on Facebook it was during its “does anyone love me stage?” We happened to move in during a time when Lexi was at her extreme toddler power. She was everywhere, and the house, while beautifully constructed, was looking bare. We’re just now, finally, getting around to doing some things here and there. 

Of course, there are still things that need to be done, but I’m quickly learning that there will always be something needing done. 

Not seen in picture: cup of raisins spilled all over rug, basket of board games pushed against window, and shoes in front of door.

(Celebrating because the bed is actually made!)

4 thoughts on “Bedroom Makeover

  1. Laine says:

    Beautiful!! I would totally have to get my hubby to do stripes too…I am NOT good as stuff like that!

  2. Laine says:

    I mean *at* stuff like that.=)

  3. Pam says:

    oh I love the last photo best!! The wall turned out great and I’m moving slowly at getting our place decorated and warmed up. We’ve been here since Nov. and I still have harldy any decorating done. and I don’t have toddlers or young children! I am my biggest obstacle! (HA! literally!)

Leave a Reply

