Happy birthday to me!

Last Saturday was my birthday and it was pretty near perfect. Yes, my 27th birthday was just what I had hoped for. My 26th birthday was horrible, it involved paying someone $500 for work they didn’t do and a very bad migraine headache. I think I also cried and said things like, “please, can we leave here? please?.” Not one of my finest moments, just being real.

However, fast forward a year and we’re in our own home, my birthday rolls around and I get served breakfast in bed by a whole bunch of cuties.

“Mommy, we burnt the toast, but you like burnt toast, right?” OF COURSE I DO!

Brian made me this awesome, awesome, magnetic makeup board. Something I saw on Pinterest and had to have.  How to make your own, HERE.

Then, my absolute favorite part! My parents took all three girls to the mall (no easy task!) and let them pick out gifts for me. They gave me the glitteriest, fanciest, and sparkliest jewelry you’ve ever seen. Their original choices were

Elena: A $200 pair of hot pink high heels

Abbie: A bright red, plastic heart toothbrush holder that attaches to walls.

Lexi: The pink Barbie scooter

My mom talked them into choosing jewelry.

Then Brian and I taped our bedroom walls in preparation for stripes! More on that later this week. And I ate way too much homemade chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. It was perfect.

And unlike last year, there was no crying.

6 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me!

  1. Betty says:

    Love that last pic! So fun. Enjoy those precious moments!

  2. Betsy springer says:

    I agree. Having your own space sweetens everything. I had some less than stellar moments in the last months before we moved.
    New blog looks great.

  3. Laine says:

    Happy Birthday! Loving the new blog design…wanna design me one?? =P Glad you had a wonderful birthday. That makeup board is so cool! You have inspired me! Looking forward to seeing your bedroom stripes, sounds so pretty!

  4. Pam says:

    I loved this post! and you really do love burnt toast, don’t you?? I’m saving the photo of you and girls to print out for my new wall gallery!! Love you so much.

    Have you left blogger?? I’ve read of many going to this word thingy.

  5. Pam says:

    oh I love the pretty necklace!! and I’ve seen/saved to a board that magentic storage idea! I am addicted to PINTEREST!

  6. Gecko says:

    I like your new home! Was it much trouble shifting from Blogspot to WordPress? I’ve been thinking of moving over to them.

Leave a Reply

