Wonky Day

DSC_0058
This is what my night time routine is. Dishes.
Doesn’t it look lovely?
DSC_0056
It’s one of those days. I woke up at 5 am to the sound of Lexi wanting to eat. And I did not want to get out of bed. It was raining, drizzly and perfect for staying in bed weather. I also remembered that I didn’t have to get the girls ready for school, they were going to stay home today. (I’m way too lazy to send my kids to school every day. I can’t wait to get back to homeschooling. Mornings are much more enjoying when we’re not rushing out the door.)
I got up anyway, fed her, then Brian took her so I could “sleep in” till the late hour of 7 am.
We went to the beauty salon and I got my hair cut. I don’t like going to the salon. I would rather read, organize my socks, or even do the dishes, than sit in a chair, wearing a cape, making polite conversation with a complete stranger.
Due to that one hour interruption in my morning, our whole day was wonky after that.
I collapsed into bed for nap time and slept for two hours. Bliss!
Woke up, had coffee, survived, and now, NOW folks, it’s almost bedtime.
Bring it on.
Leave a Reply

